by Lotta Wennäkoski

Empty sheet

Lotta Wennäkoski


Music Finland


Läike is the first "real" piece I have written – I did not start composing before the age of 24. Although I now hear a certain impressionistic flavour in the gleaming curves of the trio, the piece still feels "mine". It reminds me of the feeling that I then had: that the music unexpectedly felt very familiar. It felt my own.

Läike is a short trio for clarinet, violin and piano composed in 1994.

© Lotta Wennäkoski (2010)

Läike on lyhyt terssiläikkymö viulun ja pianon avustamalle klarinetille.
© Lotta Wennäkoski (1994)


cl, vln, pno


Chamber Works

Premiere Fp: Patrik Stenström, clarinet, Juha-Pekka Koivisto, violin, Minna Koskimies, piano, Ears Open! Society concert, Helsinki, December 8, 1994
PDF for promotional use


Archive number


+ Add information


8 pages
Special size

7.44 € 6.00 € excl. vat

Parts excl piano

3 pages
Special size

7.44 € 6.00 € excl. vat