by Pekka Koivisto

For Clarinet in Bb & Live Electronics

Empty sheet

Pekka Koivisto


Music Finland


Stream was composed in June & July of 2022. It's my third work using electronics and the first piece to use live electronics. The piece alternates between dense passages and heavily sustained notes, which mostly occur at the end of a phrase. The sustained notes are produced by using a simple reverb patch, which extends the duration of the note. The name of the piece comes from the act of continuous stream, be it water, energy etc. I tried to create a piece, where the 'stream' of notes would be constant and where occasionally some of the notes would 'spill over' as heavily sustained notes, created by the reverb patch.

- Pekka Koivisto


cl, live electr


Works for Solo Instrument

Commisioned by / dedications

Commissioned by and dedicated to Sebastian Brenner

PDF for promotional use


More Archive number


+ Add information