Murmurs and Screams from Soulful Old Stones

by Leif Segerstam

mostly of granite...

Empty sheet

Leif Segerstam

Murmurs and Screams from Soulful Old Stones

Music Finland

2-1-10-1/0/433/20213/4, piano. also available for symphony orchestra without strings: 4361/6543/13, piano (If played by symphony orchestra: 5th-8th clarinets to be played by 2 flutes and 2 oboes, tenor horns by French horns, baritone horn by trombone. If 3 tubas make a problem then substitute with bassoons.)


Works for Wind Orchestra

Premiere Fp: The Royal Danish Lifeguard's Music, cond. Leif Segerstam, Copenhagen, August 14, 1990
Commisioned by / dedications Dedicated to Raine Koivisto
PDF for promotional use


Archive number


+ Add information


14 pages

9.92 € 8.00 € excl. vat


28 pages
Special size

13.20 € 12.00 € excl. vat