by Minna Leinonen

for ensemble

Empty sheet

Minna Leinonen


Music Finland


Intre (2011) is composed in rush of feeling after becoming a mother. The first movement ”In(side) – What if there was no light” is a slowly and heavily pulsating space which contains sudden clusters of attack and its resonances. The second movement ”Interruptions” consists of fast fragments in which timbres and dynamics are in frequent motion. The third movement is static fairy-like music, which occationally heads into musicbox-like texture. The movements are connected attacca.

Minna Leinonen


pic+fl+afl, cl in eb+bcl, perc, pno, vln, vlc


Chamber Works


The piece is a part of Radiophonic work commissioned by Finnish Radio YLE.Fp: Zagros ensemble (Hanna Kinnunen fl, Päivi Kiljala cl, Sami Koskela perc, Jaana Kärkkäinen pf, Hannu Vasara vl, Sami Mäkelä vcl) 2 May 2011. Fbp: Yle Radio 1, Finnish Broadcasting Company, 17 May 2011.


1, Inside (what if there was no light), 2. In Time (Interruptions), 3. Intimacy

PDF for promotional use


More Archive number


+ Add information